As a forerunner in the energy transition, it is of course important that we look at our CO₂ footprint. In addition, we like to think along with you.

Yes, websites also have a carbon footprint...

The internet consumes a lot of electricity. 416.2 TWh per year to be exact. That is more than the whole of the United Kingdom per year in total.

  • We use a green server

    Do you have a website? Check your carbon footprint on

  • Dark mode

    Displaying the website in dark mode saves considerable energy compared to a white background. As a visitor, you have a direct influence on the footprint of in terms of display in this choice.

    In addition, you can also save a lot of energy by setting (OLED) screens to dark mode.

  • The code of our website

    We do not load anything until you actively request it. Whether it's code, images or videos. Manage your preferences via the cookie banner.

The Offshore Wind Innovators Awards are an initiative of TKI Offshore Energy. Previous winners are Elestor, GBM Works, Jungle, Tetrahedron, MO4 and Seaqualize.

Winner TKI Offshore Energy - Offshore Wind Innovators Awards 2022 - Elector
Winner Elestor of both the Jury and the Audience Award in 2022.

A professional jury will make the difficult decision who will be nominated for the audience award and who will win the jury award.
The Offshore Wind Innovators Awards are for innovative entrepreneurs who make a difference in the offshore energy transition. It’s a reward for their impact and a stimulus for their development.

Winners are not only granted an actual award and eternal fame. First of all we’ll ask the jury to give the nominees constructive feedback on their application. You’ll get a spot at WindDay 2024 for the audience and jury award winner. The jury award winner will also go to WindEnergy Hamburg 2024 as well as a 1 year presence on the Wind & Water Works partnerpage.
All three nominees will be pitching at the Q-Meeting (organized by Siemens Gamesa and Van Oord) and there will be free PR exposure.

Entrepreneurs can apply themselves or you can suggest a possible winner to the jury. Registration is open until December 4th. Don’t hesitate to participate.

Apply for the OWI Awards 2023

This website uses cookies and similar techniques to provide an optimal user experience. You can change your preferences .
These cookies ensure that the website works properly. These cookies cannot be turned off.
These cookies ensure that we can measure the use of the website and implement improvements.
These cookies can be placed by third parties, such as YouTube or Vimeo.
These cookies enable our advertising partners to offer more targeted information.
By turning off categories, related functionalities within the website may not be available any longer. It is always possible to change the preferences at a later time.